Academic Calendar

Session : 
Fall 2022
Session Begins: 
Monday, August 29, 2022
Session Ends: 
Thursday, December 15, 2022
All Federal Financial Aid Materials (FAFSA) Due
Monday, August 1, 2022
Tuition Due or First Payment (if on payment plan)
Monday, August 1, 2022
Residence Hall Move-In
Saturday, August 20, 2022
New Student Orientation (Mandatory and Optional Diagnostics)
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
New Student Orientation (Mandatory)
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
First Day of Instruction
Monday, August 29, 2022
Labor Day Holiday
Monday, September 5, 2022
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Second Tuition Payment Due
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Third Tuition Payment Due
Saturday, October 1, 2022
Midterm Testing October 10 - October 15
Monday, October 10, 2022
Administrative Tuesday, All classes cancelled
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Midterm Grades Due
Saturday, October 22, 2022
Withdrawal Deadline = Last day to receive prorated tuition refund
Sunday, October 30, 2022
Fourth Tuition Payment Due
Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Online Registration for Spring 2023
Wednesday, November 2, 2022
LCAD Open House
Sunday, November 6, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday November 23 - November 27
Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Final Exams December 12 - December 17
Monday, December 12, 2022
Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 17, 2022
Final Grades Due
Friday, December 23, 2022
Winter Holiday: No Classes December 18 - January 22
Sunday, December 18, 2022
Session : 
Spring 2023
Session Begins: 
Monday, January 23, 2023
Session Ends: 
Monday, May 15, 2023
First Tuition Payment Due
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Spring New Student Orientation (mandatory)
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
First Day of Instruction
Monday, January 23, 2023
Add/Drop Deadline
Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Second Tuition Payment Due
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
President's Day Holiday
Monday, February 20, 2023
Third Tuition Payment Due
Wednesday, March 1, 2023
LCAD Open House
Sunday, March 5, 2023
Midterm Testing March 6 – March 11
Monday, March 6, 2023
Spring Break: March 12, 2023 to Sunday, March 19, 2023
Sunday, March 12, 2023
Midterm Grades Due
Saturday, March 18, 2023
Fourth Tuition Payment Due
Saturday, April 1, 2023
Admitted Students Day
Saturday, April 1, 2023
Withdrawal Deadline = Last day to receive prorated tuition refund
Sunday, April 2, 2023
Online Registration for Fall 2023
Tuesday, April 4, 2023
Final Exams May 9 - May 15
Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 15, 2023
Final Grades Due for Graduating Students
Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Commencement
Friday, May 19, 2023
Final Grades Due for All Other Students
Monday, May 22, 2023
Session : 
Fall 2023
Session Begins: 
Monday, August 28, 2023
Session Ends: 
Saturday, December 16, 2023
All Federal Financial Aid Materials (FAFSA) Due
Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Tuition Due or First Payment (if on payment plan)
Tuesday, August 15, 2023
Residence Hall Move-In
Saturday, August 19, 2023
New Student Orientation (Mandatory and Optional Diagnostics)
Monday, August 21, 2023
New Student Orientation (Mandatory)
Wednesday, August 23, 2023
First Day of Instruction
Monday, August 28, 2023
Labor Day Holiday
Monday, September 4, 2023
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, September 6, 2023
Second Tuition Payment Due
Friday, September 15, 2023
Third Tuition Payment Due
Sunday, October 15, 2023
Midterm Testing (October 9-14th)
Monday, October 9, 2023
Administrative Tuesday, All classes cancelled
Tuesday, October 17, 2023
Midterm Grades Due
Saturday, October 21, 2023
Withdrawal Deadline = Last day to receive prorated tuition refund
Sunday, October 29, 2023
Fourth Tuition Payment Due
Wednesday, November 1, 2023
Online Registration for Spring 2024 (October 30 - November 10)
Monday, October 30, 2023
LCAD Open House
Thursday, October 5, 2023
Thanksgiving Holiday (November 22 - November 26)
Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Final Exams (December 11 - December 16)
Monday, December 11, 2023
Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 16, 2023
Final Grades Due
Saturday, December 23, 2023
Winter Holiday: No Classes (December 17 - January 21)
Sunday, December 17, 2023
Session : 
Spring 2024
Session Begins: 
Monday, January 22, 2024
Session Ends: 
Monday, May 13, 2024
Tuition Due or First Payment (if on payment plan)
Monday, January 8, 2024
First Day of Instruction
Monday, January 22, 2024
Add/Drop Deadline
Tuesday, January 30, 2024
Second Tuition Payment Due
Sunday, February 4, 2024
President's Day Holiday
Monday, February 19, 2024
Third Tuition Payment Due
Monday, March 4, 2024
Midterm Testing (March 4 – March 9)
Monday, March 4, 2024
Spring Break (March 10 - March 17)
Sunday, March 10, 2024
Midterm Grades Due
Saturday, March 16, 2024
Online Registration for Fall 2024
Monday, April 8, 2024
Withdrawal Deadline = Last day to receive prorated tuition refund
Monday, April 1, 2024
Fourth Tuition Payment Due
Thursday, April 4, 2024
Admitted Students Day
Saturday, April 6, 2024
Final Exams (May 7 - May 13)
Tuesday, May 7, 2024
Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 13, 2024
Final Grades Due for Graduating Students
Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Commencement
Friday, May 17, 2024
Final Grades Due for All Other Students
Wednesday, May 22, 2024